Board of Directors

The Center for Independent Living of Broward is governed by an 11 member Board of Directors that is comprised of 51% or more of persons with disabilities who are community leaders. The Board of Directors provides strategic direction in partnership with the Executive Director to carry out the Center’s mission and goals. 

The Center for Independent Living of Broward Board Members are:

Craig Lilienthal, MS, President

Debra H. Oistacher, Vice President                       

Laurie I. Menekou, Secretary

Shea Smith, Treasurer

Robert Bereolos, Director

Jeffrey Daniel, Director

James Anderson, Director

Patricia Kennedy, Director             

Mike Gelin, Director                                    

Joseph La Belle, Director

Jessica Kerr, Esq., Director



Contact Us

4800 N. State Road 7, Suite 102 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33319

  • Voice: 954-722-6400
  • TTY: 954-735-0963
  • Fax: 954-735-1958
  • Toll Free: 888-722-6400

Follow Us